Face halo review

I was scrolling through Facebook mindlessly when one of those pesky ads caught my eye. This was for a reusable makeup wipe which is awesome. Especially since I am trying to reduce my waste and I love the ease of makeup wipes. I know people say they aren’t good for your skin but neither is leaving your makeup on and I can’t beat the convenience of a makeup wipe. Apparently though this product could remove more makeup than a wipe, removed makeup from pores, was more gentle on your skin, just used water and was reusable. This thing was just too good to be true! So I ordered some, it was $22 +shipping and handling for a pack of three.

The product came in really fast. I was really happy with the speedy delivery cause that gave me high hopes for it. Then I opened the bag up. This is where I became disappointed. The product was soft but it felt like a microfiber towel just on a flimsy pad. I was still determined to test it out though and write a review good or bad. I ran upstairs to go wipe my makeup off.

Inside the bag was a little instruction packet. It said just wet and wipe gently. So I wet the sucker down. The little pad instantly puffed up. I got to wiping, and my makeup was coming off quickly, easily and effortlessly. I was determined to really put this to the test not just on makeup I had been wearing all day. I decided to put on my favorite face mask (read about that here). This mask sucks down into your pores and I always have to scrub it out of them. Well this mask got them out with minimal scrubbing just gentle rubbing. I was pumped! I couldn’t believe how well it worked.

I am so excited for these things. I can’t wait to throw them in the wash to see how much gunk comes out of them and if they hold up. But right now I am really happy with my purchase. Buy them here at facehalo.com

One thought on “Face halo review

  1. Pingback: Small Changes for Greener Impact – Life From A.N.Z

Leave a comment